writing…books…life…

My interview with one of the Readdicts, Janhvi

Author Interview- Ruchi Vasudeva (Bollywood Fiance For A Day)

Hey guys! Today we have with us Ruchi Vasudeva, the author of Bollywood Fiance For A Day for a fun interview. Do check it out 🙂
AUTHOR INTERVIEW:
 
1. Tell us a little bit about yourself.
 
I’m a medical professional who lives in Punjab with my husband, two kids and in-laws. Somehow I fell into writing and after much churning and rechurning out of words, my debut book was released this year. I also turned Professor of Physiology and thus August ’13 has become a landmark for me in both my careers. It feels really exciting to have made this far.
2. Describe your book, Bollywood Fiance For A Day in 140 characters or less.
 
She’s been jilted. He’s a superstar out for fun. He drives her crazy with annoyance till she  discovers that he has vulnerabilities too…
3. How did you decide to write Bollywood Fiance For A Day? What inspired you?
 
It’s hard to pinpoint exactly how it came into my mind. I was writing a story for the Passions contest held by Harlequin. I had this mental image of a girl who is facing an actor under the glare of cameras and is scared of them. Then the background of another story in which the heroine had been jilted merged into this and poof! I had the heroine true to life in my mind. I sent in the story and luckily I won the contest! Along with other prizes, came an opportunity to develop the story into a novel….read more at the blog http://thereaddicts.blogspot.in/2013/10/author-interview-ruchi-vasudeva.html
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud